top of page
  • Writer's pictureMonique Williams

Trusting The Process...

As I progress on my journey, I came to a realization that healing is indeed a process. To face and uncover feelings and emotions buried; whether physically, mentally, emotionally or spiritually. It's letting the worse version of myself be loved. It's letting deep wounds heal and taking bandages off to allow healing to take place the right way. When I lost my physical voice it stirred up some emotions such as anger, fear, insecurities, and sadness. I lost a part of me. I had life but I still had to deal with the rollercoaster of emotions that accompany the loss. I had to stop and remind myself that I needed to be gentle with myself and compassionate. Practice patience and trust the process because time heals. I had to pick up broken pieces and allow myself to heal. I had to face all these emotions! I knew healing started when these emotions started slowly evolving into joy, faith, wholeness, and peace filled my soul. The broken pieces became a whole complete puzzle; a masterpiece that I can look back as a reminder of strength. It doesn't mean I'm exempt from these emotions but I process them differently. I see the beauty in how these emotions can show me what I need to grow, how I can grow, and the woman I am becoming when I trust the healing process.




6 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page