top of page
  • Writer's pictureMonique Williams

Embracing The Wave

One will never know deep pain until losing someone you love! Especially suddenly! Unexpectedly! Behind this door was a pain that is indescribable. A place where only the heart can speak while the mind tries to catch up. Upon bracing myself to enter; it allowed me to see life and death both in comparison and similarity. A deep reflection of our purpose…


I had to brace myself for this part of the story; the wave 🌊 I am grateful for our last moments sis; and the very last day before you crossed over; We joked and laughed!!! I am grateful for the last happy text message, the last FaceTime: we jokingly shared our inside jokes and our many IG and Facebook messages we shared every second 24/7. I am grateful sis. These memories I hold with me. These I forever cherish🤍🤍🤍


Now, my days will take adjusting without you in the physical but our love, our moments, our time, our memories will forever be etched in my heart. This gives me comfort.


Thank you family and friends for supporting my family and I during this difficult time. The comforting words, the encouragements and most of all the prayers sent up. God hugged our aching souls while He held Mary’s hand knowing we needed all the strength to face these moments without her physical presence. It truly takes a village. And our healing hearts needed every one of you. The journey continues…


#mary🕊️




9 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page