top of page
  • Writer's pictureMonique Williams

This Scar

I used to have challenging moments accepting my scar because I felt it only reminded me of pain and what I lost (my physical voice). I had struggling moments with facing myself in the mirror only to be reflected with an image of my scar that brought back memories of fear and the sting of almost crossing over to the other side.

When the pages of my life unfolded into this new beginning; my perception shifted because God showed me the true meaning and this opened a whole new chapter of my life.

This scar is a reminder of all the experiences I lived through...

This scar is a reminder of God's grace...

Thes scar is a reminder of God's love...

It allowed me to see that my neck scar tells my story and journey in life. An untold story waiting to be read.

An unexpected turn that opened new meaning to my life. And this new chapter has a deeper valuable and priceless meaning.

I now embrace my scar as a mark of God's promise. A story that I was placed in and scripted for His purpose.




1 view

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page