top of page
  • Writer's pictureMonique Williams

The Wave

What do you do when the waves of life feel like a tsunami? As my therapist tells me ride the waves. Go with the flow of the waves and trust the process she says and do not let the waves tumble and drown me while navigating my way.


What did Christ do when He was in the boat and the waves were rocking the boat? Out of fear and panicking the disciples were afraid that they will drown; He responded; " You of little Faith, Why are you so afraid?" He got up and spoke to the waves and they became completely calm. The raging storm obeyed Him. Everyone around Him was astonished that He had peace in the storm and the ocean obeyed His words.


We will not be exempt from the storms but there can be peace in a raging storm and calm in the chaos. It is possible.


This brings me to a realization that some things are just out of my control. And when the waves seem overpowering and forceful to ride them!


Our words not only calm the waves but it calms our soul. Life is about the journey, not the destination. It is in the waves of change we find our true direction.






0 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page