top of page
  • Writer's pictureMonique Williams

The Quest...

New beginnings are painful yet beautiful because it made me realize the beauty in the ugliness that life threw my way. Alone times brought me peace, a time where I needed to find the woman who I am learning and becoming. New beginnings are scary yet joyful because it made me realize that love was surrounded all around me and I had to slow down to embrace it. New beginnings are an eye opener yet a journey because it made me realize that I had to reinvent myself and embrace my own uniqueness and that being different is actually good and I don’t have to fit in the crowd. New beginnings are alone at times yet fulfilling because it made me realize that in these moments I allowed myself to feel the emotions and heal broken parts so I can be alive and not exist. New beginnings are moments I grieved the loss of many things but it made me realize the acceptance of letting go what I can’t control and walk by Faith. New beginnings I faced insurmountable delays and major set backs but it made me realized that theses detours were God’s protection and as the narrator, creator and director of my story, He had to reroute my Journey. New beginnings…Are New Stories, and New Chapters and I’m learning to let the pages and scripts flow as I allow it to navigate me on my New fond Journey. This is just a chapter, not my whole story… New Beginnings #journeythroughmystory #thechaptersoflife #newbeginnings Photo credits: J. Botelho Photography Makeup: Tawana Pierre















+4



1 view

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page