top of page
  • Writer's pictureMonique Williams

Thankful

My moments of Strength does not come when all is going well. It comes when I'm at my lowest. My Faith doesn't surface when my world has sunshine; It comes when I have rain clouds. My Smile does not come when all is going great but a deep knowing that there is hope on this journey. My Wisdom does not come from my victories but from my healed wounds. My peace doesn't come without a problem but with purpose.

This chapter of my story allowed me to turn new pages. I'll keep smiling; not because my life is easy or perfect but because I choose to be Happy. I'm grateful for all the good and bad experiences.

I am where I am supposed to be; I've closed broken chapters and new chapters I gracefully open and the present chapter I embrace because every day is a new beginning. I take a deep breath, smile, and start again.



2 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page