top of page
  • Writer's pictureMonique Williams

Puppy Love


Them: " Mommy can we have a puppy?"

Me: Yes, just for today"


A day playing with puppies and watching the glee in their eyes and the smile on their faces rewarded my heart with joy. Parenting can be challenging but it is in these moments we learn so much about ourselves, it teaches Patience.


Parenting as a non-verbal parent comes with challenges of its own. However, I focus on teaching them to control and not manipulate. I lead and not intimidate I support and not shame. I encourage and not threaten. I guide and not punish, I listen and not lecture.


There are no perfect parents, and there are no perfect children but there are plenty of perfect moments along the way.


Them: " Mommy can we take him home?"

Me: Sure, one day."









0 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page