top of page
  • Writer's pictureMonique Williams

Learning American Sign Language (ASL)

As I navigate on my journey of adapting to the use of text-to-speech technology. God continues to steer my sail. He steered me into learning American Sign Language (ASL). He navigated and guided my sail and aligned me with the Center for Hearing and Communication.

This center prepared me mentally to adjust and adapt; through ongoing counseling sessions, helpful resources, and one-on-one ASL tutoring sessions.

This team supports the children and I. They propel us to continue on our new normal as we navigate this new fond venture together.

How can I teach? Do I have to give up my career? And what do I do now?

What appeared to be a loss became my win. God allowed this chapter of my story to take another turn; I am now learning sign language 🤟🏽 at an ASL summer camp. It's a new skill and as a seed planted I am growing. I am grateful for this experience.

Teaching will still continue however it may look different than what I'd anticipated but I embrace the changes. The journey must continue...

In my journey of learning American Sign Language (ASL)🤟🏽 It is a silence full of sound and a dance of words where my hands tell the story.

Thank youCHC-Florida: Center for Hearing and Communication for your continued support on my journey.







1 view

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page