top of page
  • Writer's pictureMonique Williams

Just Breathe...

When life throws me a curb ball I reconnect with my source and resource. I try not to allow myself to shrink back in fear that I am not able or capable of withstanding this unexpected blow of life. I sit and be one with nature. The sound of the birds, the crashing sound of the waves and the cool breeze that gently blows on my face all remind me that God holds my hand.

I sit quietly and allow my heart to speak for only in the quietness the loudness of my heart speaks. A sound that permeate and vibrate translated into a language only God can understand. It’s these moments his strength is made perfect when mines are gone.

I feel my emotions and allow them to come to surface because feelings are energy in motion.I face them so I can grow and learn from the lessons needed to guide me along my journey. Feelings buried alive never truly die.I don’t keep them prisoner of my heart for then it rots my soul so freeing them frees me too.

So when life unexpectedly surprises me; it awakens me to dive deeper and search within. I find peace, solace and strength when I reconnect with my source and resource.
















2 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page