top of page
  • Writer's pictureMonique Williams

I Found You

Updated: Sep 22, 2023


Poem Written: Monique Williams

Title: I Found You

Narrated: Jairo Valle

I pray this poem reaches hearts that are healing through loss. Grief is a complex and individual experience.

When I lost you; I found you…

You are a part of me and still are a part of me.

You used to bring sounding melodies of words.

But as time goes on these memories slowly unfolds

I miss my slight accent soft and gentle; I was utterly satisfied.

But when that day came on July 15th, 2021, and I never heard you I was petrified!

Ongoing grieving moments of this tragedy.

My soul became traumatized, and my heart felt such pain and agony.

It tore me apart when I lost you.

No sound as I learned to navigate this journey too.

I was scared and felt hopeless.

My spirit felt such longing with feelings of distress.

You made me realize that this voice has new meaning in a new light.

To live and not exist but with purpose and sight.

When I found you, my life forever evolved.

And missing pieces to my puzzle have been solved.

When I Lost you; I Found you…Monique



0 views

Recent Posts

See All

Komentarze


bottom of page