top of page
  • Writer's pictureMonique Williams

Healing

It is necessary for the mind, body, and soul. Healing is never an easy process. It is ripping the bandages off and letting the wound heal properly.

On my journey, I've discovered that the bandages of distractions cover the wound temporarily. Then over time this wound progressively turns to anger, fear, and hate. The trauma of the pain festers to a soar of the heart.

When this bandage rips off the journey of healing takes place. Love, joy, and peace can now start and allow the heart to properly heal.

The scars of this deep cut will be a reminder of the gut-wrenching process of tears and the hurt will only be a reminder that healing is necessary.

I'm healing. The journey continues...and I allow the process to make me a better version of myself.



2 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page