top of page
  • Writer's pictureMonique Williams

Day 1 Without You

Day 1 Without You...

She was that one person: my sister-in-law who became my best friend. Our 12-year friendship bonded and I was happy to welcome you to our family. My go-to sis who made me laugh a little harder, cried a little less and made me smile a lot more! She helped me to be the woman I am, challenged me, loved me, supported me and stood holding my hands on this journey…


I was not expecting to begin the story of 2024 without her! Undeniably, this surging unexpected wave suddenly flooded my script! I miss her a lot more as things keep happening and I find myself hoping I can tell her about them. It feels like I have missed her forever now.. but the reality is; that this is just the beginning of a lifetime of missing her!


My journey will be completely different knowing she crossed over. But when the wave hits you unexpectedly; it hits you harder. A deeper pain!


I am grateful for everyone who has reached out to my family and I with love and support. I appreciate your presence and support during this challenging time. It truly means a lot to me. I am grateful. Peace. Love. and. Light.🙏🏽💛✨


#mary🤍🕊️





0 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page